An American Girl Story- Maryellen 1955: Extraordinary Christmas!

Hey Guys! Kiki here. Today I’m going to review the newest AG movie! So let’s get started!

Image result for An American Girl Story- Maryellen 1955: Extraordinary Christmas!

The actress that played Maryellen (Alyvia Alyn Lind) was okay. Her acting wasn’t the best, and she looked seven. On top of it she had to wear a really bad wig with really blunt bangs.

The movie was nothing like the book. I don’t even now why they bother with books cause they’re just going to twist the story line of the movie. In the movie Maryellen was such an artist I didn’t remember that in the books. Her drawings were actually creepy in the movie. If you saw them you’d know what I mean.

Now, I’ll give you a summary of the movie.

Maryellen is constantly wanting to be extraordinary. But this means acting before thinking. The outcome is that there door is red. Her mom tells her to think of others, and to listen to people’s needs before acting. Her parents let her go to her grandparents house for Christmas so she can finally see snow and be an only child for awhile. She starts spending time with kids in the hospital affected by polio. And feels that she needs to give them gifts. In the end she has her best friend back, and has the best Christmas ever.

I hope you enjoyed this post 😉 Tell me in the comments below if you want to see this movie or already have!

img_3900

15 thoughts on “An American Girl Story- Maryellen 1955: Extraordinary Christmas!

  1. Wow! I was really excited about Maryellen since the 1950’s is my favorite time period, but I agree, they always mess up the story lines in the movies! Also, I totally agree about the wig….they can be uncomfortable sometimes! I’ve had to wear them before! 😉

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

