Rouge One my thoughts *Spoiler Free*

First of all I’m going to say I LOVED THE MOVIE! The end.

Just kidding! Anyway, Hey, Guys! The day before yesterday I saw the amazing movie Rouge One! So, today I’m going to tell you my thoughts/what I liked and didn’t like. Let’s get started!

I’ll talk about the main characters firstπŸ˜‰ 

Jyn Erso(Felicity Jones)is the daughter of Galen Erso -scientist and Death Star designer. She is an unpredictable and plucky rebel with a rugged look. 

Cassian Andor(Diego Luna) is a loyal soldier, pilot, and Intelligence officer. Who joined the rebels to steal the plans for the Death Star.

K-2os(Alan Tudyk) is a KX- series Security Droid that was reprogrammed by Cassian to serve the alliance. He is very matter of fact and doesn’t sugar coat anything. 

Galen Erso(Mads Mikkelsen) is a scientist and designerof the Death Star. He also is Jyn’s father.

Out of all the characters my favorite was Jyn. I thought she wasn’t going to be as good as Rey. But there’s something about her that’s not in Rey. Jyn is more reserved, mature, and caring. Even though she’s not a Jedi I still really like her maybe a bit more than Rey. I said maybe!

Cassian was definitely my second favorite character in Rouge one. I thought Jyn and Cassian made a excellent team. Cassian is pretty much a way better Poe. I think Poe is more cocky and reckless. Where Cassian was not. He was caring, loyal, and brave.

Next, I’ll just talk about the movie.

Something I was surprised about was when Rouge one started there was no Star Wars logo with the music and then the credits. Apparently it’s not technically part of the episodes it’s the first part of the Star wars Anthology series. The other episodes part of the Anthology series will be about Han solo(I know how much you like him Abby XD) and Boba fett.

Random Facts about Rouge one.

Felicity jones is 5’3. I noticed she did look pretty small in that storm trooper outfit. Daisy Ridley was 5’7.

Diego Luna is 5’10(Yes, he’s my height. I’m used to it now πŸ˜‰ ). John boyega is 5’9(pretty short).

Moving on………………….

Laamu Atoll in the Maldives, was used as a filming location for the planet Scarif. Canary Wharf tube station, was used as a location for interior shots of an Imperial base. 

 Even though the Rouge one was 2hr and 13 mins it felt like only 30 mins. I think it should of been longer since they made such a sad ending!

Felicity Jones was the highest paid actress in Rouge one. Apparently this is a new thing because usually men are paid more. I think if your the main character you should be paid more than the others man or woman.

Bodhi means “Awakening” in Buddhism. I didn’t talk about Bodhi but he’s a imperial pilot that smuggled a message from Galen to Jedha  I think the name suits the character well πŸ˜‰ If you’ve seen the movie you’d know what I mean but if you haven’t you need to see it!

I guess that’s a wrap! I can’t think of anything else to tell you Guys. Everyone pretty much knows it’s about How Leia got the Death star plans, and I don’t want to ruin Rouge one for you. I hope you enjoyed my thoughts and Rouge one facts!  Tell me in the comments below your thoughts  and if you want to see it!

img_4871-5

P.S: I’m going to be seeing Rouge one again on Sunday cause that’s how good it was.

86 thoughts on “Rouge One my thoughts *Spoiler Free*

  1. The movie sounds cool! πŸ™‚ I have to ask though, what would you rate it? As in, PG, G, etc… But even if it is PG, I still probably won’t watch it. Sorry about my curiosity about ratings of movies I’m just interested in that. ;D

    Liked by 2 people

  2. NOOOO YOU LIKE JYN BETER THAN ME?!?? *sob* *sniff, sniff*
    XD just kidding i know what you meant πŸ˜‰
    Rouge One sounds cool.
    If I watched star wars my favorite character might be Rey because it’s similar to Rae XD XD
    Have fun watching it again! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Rogue One Nonspoiler Review – a blog of a fangirl

  4. Pingback: White Christmas(It snowed)/Rogue One. Spoilers for Rogue One. Yay!! This is a doll post so it’s worth your time. Again this Title is so long it could be a Fall Out Boy Song. :) | breakfast with the dolls

  5. Oh my gosh yes, Cassian was a WAY better Poe! He was awesome! I agree, he was caring, loyal, and brave. He is totally my second favorite character (can you guess who is first? XD), whereas Jyn is my first favorite XD.

    Overall, Rogue One is EPIC, AMAZING, AWESOME! And I LOVED. THE. ENDING. SO. MUCH. *MINOR SPOILER ALERT TO ANYONE READING THIS* I am so glad Cassian and Jyn didn’t kiss at the end! They just HUGGED! It was the SWEETEST. THING. EVER! *Spoiler over*

    I also loved the conversations between Jyn and Cassian. They reminded me quite a bit of the convos between two characters in my work-in-progress novel! SO AWESOME. XD

    I also LOVED the fact that there was no cussing in it AT ALL! πŸ˜€ As well as nothing bad in it at all, either! Just regular Star Wars violence – lightsabers, laser gun thingies I have no idea what they’re called, stuff like that. XD Oh, and I was so excited to see Darth Vader in it! (He is one of my very favorite characters in Star Wars. XD) I was like, “YEEEESSSSS! YOU ARE SUCH AN AWESOME AND WITTY BAD GUY, VADER!” XD

    Ahem. Sorry if this sounds like I’m fangirling. XD I don’t really fangirl over movies. I just really liked Rogue One and had to express my happiness about my favorite parts with someone who has seen it. XD

    Awesome post, Kiki! πŸ˜€

    β€’Madisonβ€’

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’m late….. Anyway, I loved Rogue one (I found out it’s spelled Rogue instead of Rouge) My favorite character was K-2, because he was really funny. I may or may not have cried when he died… But I also really liked Jyn, shes like, really cool. My favorite scene was probably the only scene that features a light saber, the part with Darth Vader… Ya, I liked Darth Vader in Rogue One. Anyway, the ending was pretty sad, but they had to kill everyone off, otherwise they would be these huge heroes , and probably be in all of the others Starwars movies. Overall, it was a great movie. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: I’m finally answering your Questions! | Kiki Through the Looking-Glass

Leave a Reply

