The Perfect Goty (Well, to Me Anyway)

Konnichiwa! It’s Kiki! Yesterday, I made a post called My Thoughts on Gabriela Mcbride… and Abby and I were talking about how we don’t like her in the comments(:D) and she asked Me if “I could design a Goty what would her personality and look be?” When I read that I was like “Wow, that’s a good blog post worthy question” but I didn’t really have an answer for her then. I gave her a brief story but then told her I’ll make a post about it soon. She asked me today when I was going to make that post cause she also wants to make one and then we publish ours together around the same time. So, here I am working on the post 😉  Now, That I filled you in on the background stuff lets get on to the Doll herself!

                                       Name:

Ember Taylor

                                           Age:

13.

                                        Birthday:

September 30, 2003

                                  Where She Lives:

San Antonio, Texas

 

                                       Ethnicity:

Her Mom is Thai, but her Dad is a American with a European background

 

                                         Looks:

She would have the same face and hair part as Truly Me #64

Image result for doll dfn50

Her hair would be a tad lighter with brown/light brown highlights. Her ends would be dip dyed Purple, and she’d have a mole on the left side of her nose.

                                     Personality:

She has aspergers so she’s quiet, self-conscious, non sociable, independent, creative, smart, and determined.

                                          Hobbies:

Drawing, Jewelry making, Archery, and Blogging along with Photography.

 

                                           Her Story:

She’s a home-schooled,  Messianic, autistic girl with many passions. She’s heard that bad stuff happened to the Jewish people in the 1930s-1940s but didn’t know much else and nor did she care to. One day her Mom forces her to go a Holocaust center. She learns about all the terrible things that happened to them. She wants to give back to the Holocaust survivors, but is shy and doesn’t know how. She realizes the answer is staring her in the face. Will she be able to have enough courage to support this cause?

 

                                  Her Best Friend:

A Hawaiian girl named Leilani Cooper who’s into playing the ukulele and writing. She’s a sociable, bubbly girl who encourages Ember to get out of her comfort zone.

 

                                          Her Dog:

Her Mom and Dad bought Ember a Maltese puppy for her birthday. She named her Kona. Her parents thought give her a puppy would help her be more responsible.

 

                                                  Fact:

Embers’ blog is called “Emby making a difference”

 

 

I hope you Guys enjoyed this post! It was extremely fun and a little stressful 😉 to make. Also, would you buy Ember? Did you like her storyline? Would you like me to make a post about her outfits and accessories? Tell me in the comments down below!

Until next time……………………………………………………………………………………….

Check out Abby’s Goty  HERE

 

32 thoughts on “The Perfect Goty (Well, to Me Anyway)

  1. I’d definitely buy Ember!
    She sounds sooooo much more interesting and diverse to previous GOTY’s not to mention she sounds way more unique and would inspire girls to love who they are even if they are autistic, disabled etc.
    -Lucky

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes! I would definitely buy her. Well for you since I’m a boy😉. Mostly I absolutely love everything about her! Her story, look, friend, etc and I definitely think you should do a post about her clothes. I actually think this is worthy to be put on a shelf at a American girl store😃.
    -Chance🐔

    Liked by 3 people

  3. OMG my cousin was adopted from China and now lives in San Antonio and loves to draw!

    I have like a list of six dream GOTYS, I wish American girl went onto blogs and read the ideas.

    I also emailed AG about Gabby’s collection and this is what they said:

    Additional Gabriela products and books will be available starting in
    summer 2017, and?for the first time?the new Girl of the Year collection
    will be available for a full 12 months and beyond.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’d buy her! That sounds way better than the dolls AG designed! Maybe sometime I’ll do a post like that. Sorry I checked the blog late 😲😲😲😲
    I’m so lazy sorry 😱

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I would totally buy her she is cute! I also like her storyline it’s interesting. 🙂 But I might change her age because, well, I already have too many dolls that are older than me XD

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Pingback: The Holocaust Center! | Kiki Through the Looking-Glass

  7. Pingback: I’m finally answering your Questions! | Kiki Through the Looking-Glass

Leave a Reply

