My Crazy Fourth of July & Fireworks photo-shoot!

Greetings and Happy late Fourth of July! ๐ŸŽ‰ It’s your firework lover, Kiki here! Anyway, I hope you had an amazing 4th! Full of breathtaking fireworks, hanging out with friends and family, and unforgettable memories! I actually had the best 4th yet! Get ready for a long story about the family who invited us over for July 4th๐Ÿ˜„

My Mom likes watching this Guy’s YT channel (It’s called TeNak Talk and his name is Mr. Hall, by the way) and my Dad found out he lives closer to us than he thought (he lives and hour and 30 minutes away.) So, my Mom contacted him and we set up a time to Skype him as his family (that was two weeks ago; I think.) We really hit it off and stuff. So, throughout the last two weeks just us kids have Skyped each other. They have a daughter that’s my age and a son that’s Chance’s age. And then two days ago in the afternoon Mr. Hall calls my Mom and asks if we’d like to come to his house for Fourth of July and we happily accepted. When we get down there, they showed us their property and then we had dinner. Of course, I was shy and a little bit uncomfortable but that all changed when we set off fireworks…. I’ll tell you my almost death experience in a sec ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‚ For now, you’ll be seeing a firework photo-shoot!

 


 








 










 







 

img_8641

You’re probably thinking “This looks like a non-dangerous firework”. Well, guess what? YOU’RE WRONG!!

img_8642

What happened was, that they lit three fireworks on the table at the same time. Other fireworks are also on that table and one lit firework tipped over and lit some other ones in our direction. Of course, I’m oblivious to it cause I just wanted a decent photo but then I hear people running and making some noise. I’m like cowards, but I look up and see them coming right at me! while, I’m running (I was the last one to evacuate) they’re shooting out in front of my feet and everything. Here’s what happened to my clothes.

img_8629

Look at those burn marks!

img_8589

Here’s my pocket, the mesh melted and burned.

img_8590

Lastly, my shirt got a little burned and now has a hole.

img_8630

I also got this mysterious scratch. We’re still trying to find the criminal ๐Ÿ˜œ But I’m serious getting hit by a firework got me out of my shell! I don’t exactly know why, but it did!

After fireworks we jumped on their trampoline for hours, Mr. Hall showed me his set up for his vids, and then got home at like 3:00 Am.

 

Well, I hope you enjoyed this post! Tell me in the comments down below: How you liked the Fireworks photo-shoot (and which pic you liked. I love the bokeh ones๐Ÿ˜) and if you ever had a Firework gone wrong before! ๐Ÿ˜„

 

Until next time!

img_6630

 

P.S: I can’t believe my Birthday is in 4 days!๐Ÿ˜ฎ

 

 

 

24 thoughts on “My Crazy Fourth of July & Fireworks photo-shoot!

  1. Woah!!! Those look beautiful! But I’m so sorry about your clothes!!! It was kind of funny…in our neighborhood it was raining, so people kept trying to set off fireworks, but it was really just a series of defeated sizzling. ๐Ÿ˜› But I loved your photos!! ๐Ÿ™‚ โค

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yikes that sounds kinda scary O_o Glad you didn’t get blown up. Did you get burned at all?
    Sounds like you had a good time…. well except for your near death experience ๐Ÿ˜›
    I can’t see the firework pics cause they wont show up :/
    I’ve actually had a similar firework experience last year, except i didn’t get burned.
    So we were just shooting off our own fireworks, and then the neighbor’so fireworks tip over and explode right in our yard and Im pretty sure part of it exploded right next to me. I think I already told you though. XD
    we shot off all of almost all of our fireworks this year.
    Also, happy early birthday!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I actually wasn’t scared! I was like that was awesome! I also felt like I was in an action movie or something ๐Ÿ˜„ My skin did not get burned thankfully! I had a great time! Hmm weird the same thing happened to me but it was on another blog. Wow! I don’t remember that story๐Ÿ˜Š Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. XD Glad you didn’t get hurt. ๐Ÿ˜› That’s good ๐Ÿ™‚ Yeah sometimes the pictures dont show up. You’re welcome!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

