My Trip Pictures to Illinois Pt. 1

Greetings, Guys! It’s Kiki! So, you all should know that I went to Illinois to see my Grandpa (Opa) in late May and that I took TONS of pictures. Yes, I know this an overdue post. Sorting through pictures and watermarking and stuff takes a lot of work, ya know. But fear not cause I have done the perilous journey for your entertainment. So, with that being said, let’s begin!

img_8855

img_8854

The St. Louis arch, which means we’re almost there!

img_8856Finally after to many days and hours of driving we’ve made it to Illinois!

img_8857After a couple more hours of driving, we were greeted by Niñi (I have no idea how to spell it but it’s Spanish for little boy).

img_8860And CC! My cat but everyone (except my Opa) thinks its CCs’ kid. I guess it will always be a mystery 😉

img_8858

img_8863

Here are some random black cats.

img_8872Wandering around his land.

img_8895

img_8864This bull was pretty small but he was a big jerk😐

img_8865

I found these cute little kittens in the barn, scared for their life because of me and Niñi (that dog follows you wherever you go. And it got annoying really quick!)

img_8891I can’t forget about the sheep, who were also afraid of me but the little lambs are so CUTE!!!😍

img_8870

img_8869More wandering…

img_8868img_8867He had so many wild flowers on his land and I loved it.🙂

img_8894img_8911img_8866

img_8896

I found this toad that has one of the best camouflages I’ve seen in awhile, cause I almost stepped on or ran over him with the tractor😂

img_8912This is at the front of his driveway.

img_8882Me attempting to take a selfie with CC… I didn’t work out 😜 Our faces are so weird!

img_8889And lastly me and Chance found out that CC has kittens. Aren’t they cute? I love the gray color on their fur

img_8890Here’s CC with her kittens 🙂

Well, I hope you’ve enjoyed this post! And I’ll post Pt. 2 sometime in the near future!

Bye,

img_6630

 

 

 

 

22 thoughts on “My Trip Pictures to Illinois Pt. 1

  1. Hi Kiki, great gallery. Looks to be a beautiful part of the country (I wish I had a bit of land like that). And watermarking your pics is a good idea, I have just found out a certain website has “borrowed” one of my pictures without asking and is offering it as a downloadable wallpaper for various electronic devices! I now mark my pictures too. Looking forward to part two.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

