My Trip Pictures to Illinois Pt. 2

Greetings, Guys! It's Kiki! Finally, I'm here posting part two. Sorry, I took awhile, I've been a little busy lately but I'll tell you more about that in my next post 🙂 So, let's start off with some pics of CC! Cause I have a lot of them and she's cute 😄

img_8924

img_8925So cute!

img_8881

img_8888

img_8884

img_8883Love this one!💙

img_8886img_8887OMGOODNESS! Look at her little fluffy paw😍

img_8878

img_8876

img_8885She's like: "NO, MORE PICTURES!!!"

Me: Fine, fine we'll move onto Caro. She at least enjoys the attention unlike a little someone *Gives CC the evil stare*

img_8918A little photo-shoot of  Carolina! These were taken after I took pics for TMVOT Chap 3!

img_8919

img_8921

img_8920img_8922img_8923She's so photogenic!

img_8893The swings, the house, the angle, I just love it!

img_8917Here's a close-up on my swing. My Dad actually made them! 😊

img_8916Here's Chance on his swing and his phone 😜

img_8902Next, is some different angles of the barn. I really enjoyed taking these and the gray sky really makes it 😉

img_8904img_8913

img_8903

img_8908More pictures of the barn animals.

img_8909

img_8905I found some more kittens and they tried to be scary but I couldn't resist and picked them all up more than once…hehe😋 There were 4 of them, by the way.

img_8907

This little black one is literally the cutest!😍

img_8906This is one of the kittens in Part one, trying to hide from me.

img_8910Can't forget about the walking carpet! 😂

img_8901Me, waiting for my turn🙂

img_8900While I was driving, they decided it was a good time for a family reunion! The smaller dog on the right that is also showing more face is Niña. She's way prettier but she growled at my Aunt so everyone was like scared of her. She was ok with me though, of course, since I'm a canismouth.

Yes, I just made that up 😄

img_8898Silly sibling picture time!

img_8899Chance's face😂

img_8926Now, it's time to say goodbye.

img_8927After a long drive back to my Aunt and Uncle's house we were greeted by a thunderstorm that knocked out the electricity.

img_8928

Which, inspired me to write a poem! Here it is:

Raindrops

When a somber gray paint the sky

Thunder will crash

Lightening will strike

The wild wind will you give you insight

 

That in no time at all

Rain will fall

You can not stop it, no matter how hard you try

Without it, you'd be a crispy fry

 

I love the feeling on this dreary day

Though, it is scary to some

Just grab a book and lay

Listening to the droplets come.

By: Kiki

Eventually the power came back one and I had wi-fi again, since I went like a week without it in Illinois! I did have fun doing riddles in the dark, though😉

Well, that's it! I hope you enjoyed this post! Comment down below: Your favorite part and picture!

 

Novaer,

img_6630

 

 

 Ps: August synopsis coming soon!

 

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “My Trip Pictures to Illinois Pt. 2

  1. Hey there!

    A blogger I know ( Lydia Howe ) is about to publish her book ” Where Dandelions Grow” and needs help with reviews! She is giving out free e copies right now to anyone interested! All you have to do is post the review on your blog. ^_^ I am helping her spread the word and I thought that I’d let you know in case you’re interested.

    If you do sign up, it will ask who referred you ( Maddy Crone )

    Have a great day!

    The sign up sheet :

    https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSeKbYduG5Ts4nZx99d3y5h6dP86NlWQ2wWriWgZ4kfuwXZW9g/viewform

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

