August Synopsis- 2017


Greetings! It's Kiki here with another synopsis post! A lot of things have been happening so I thought a post like this would be perfect to cover everything and plus, I like making posts like this😜So, let's begin!

It's a official; I'm not going to be homeschooled this year! Yes, very surprising. My Mom literary asked me last week, what do you think of going to school? Of course, I was like, no but after seeing a video of the school, it looked pretty cool. I toured the school Monday and- yes, I took pictures😉 It's a charter school and it's definitely not a traditional teaching method. You don't have classrooms and a lot of stuff you do is on a laptop etc. I wasn't able to see the high-school (only the Middle-school) cause it's under construction currently, but I will next week 🙂 The headmaster (principle) said that they are only 88 kids this year for the high-school. Which isn't to bad. I'm very sorry some of the pictures are blurry the tour guide was very fast 😕

The butterfly garden and a tree house/playground thing.

The parking lot.

The right side of the lobby.

The left side of the lobby.

The plaza and different angles of it.

Where you sit to eat lunch.

The kitchen.

An elevator.

On the second-level we have, more seats to do your work at.

I forgot what this room was for and they have a movement studio but I wasn't able to get a picture 😞

The reading area and they have rooms behind this for science and stuff, that I also wasn't able to get a picture of.

img_9075It was raining so hard and I loved it. That's the end of the pictures!

 

I had to get three shots last Friday to go to school and it went terrible. Right after she injected the third shot into my right arm, I started feeling sick. My heart was beating so fast, I kept thinking that the medicine in the shots were going to kill me, my legs felt a little weak and then my eyes started to go black. I luckily didn't pass out because I kind of told the nurse by covering my eyes and by a gasp, I think. So, she pulled me over onto the examination table so, I could lay down and put a cold compress on my head. Apparently, some people have that reaction when they get shots, it's a mental thing.

 

Went school shopping Sunday. Man, that was stressful. Since, I'm 5'10 (close to 5'11) I have to buy tall clothes and they usually aren't sold in stores, which means my only option is ordering and most of the time they don't have size or don't have what I need. So, it's an extremely long and hard process but thankfully, it's over and I found what I needed 🙂

The "Create your own doll" thing came out! I don't exactly know when, but I just went on the AG website and there it was! I played around with it and there are not very many options and a lot of stuff is already backordered 😕

I still want an Asian doll 😄

I'm participating in CWWC and I'm on Team Shire! Elves (me), Hobbits, and Dwarves for the win!

The Last Jedi comes out so soon and I'm very excited to see it!

And they better make a Pirates of the Caribbean 6. I saw the fifth one for my birthday (which was like a month ago) and it was really good but I seriously love every movie in the series so yeah 😄

I'm going to be updating my blog design soon. It's been awhile since I've had a new look 😉

I have: 154 followers, 2,840 visitors, 15,040 views, my top commenter- besides myself- is Abby, and I've made 135 posts 🙂 Thank you, everyone😊

If you want to read my CWWC entries click my CWWC page or click the Hobbit-Hole image down below to lead you to my Writing and Photography blog or if you want a quicker option click HERE!

I'll be making a back-to-school outfit guide with little miss sassy, Chrissa! Since, I noticed that the dolls' don't really have many posts where they talk for themselves 😉

 

I hope you enjoyed this post! Don't forget to comment down below! I love reading and answering your Guys' comments! And Good luck with school and CWWC!

 

Novaer,

img_6630

 

 

8 thoughts on “August Synopsis- 2017

  1. Wow, your school looks cool! Agh, that experience with the shots most have been scary..
    ELVES FOR THE WIN! And ooooh, you like Pirates too? Cool! I’ve seen the first three movies, and actually, if I’m correct, there WILL be a sixth, so… 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! It was!
      YES!!! Yes, I love Pirates! Like a lot😂 I’ve seen them all. Which movie is your favorite? Yeah, I read that sixth will be coming out. I just hope it’s not a rumor or something 😉 Thank you for commenting!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Kiki, I agree with Chloe above ^^. I wish my school looked as modern as that.
    And I can sympathise with you on the shots you had. I have to have blood tests taken every month (sometimes more often than that) because I have to take a particularly nasty medication for my skin 😦 But did someone mention Jedi? Can’t wait!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is great! Have a wonderful time at school!
    Yes, i noticed a lot was backordered already. I’m glad we can save our creations and play anyway. though I’m hoping they don’t decide to up the price since it is so successful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

